Shadowrun Online
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Who said running the shadows was easy? Dodging bullets, swords, spirits, and spells just to name a few. Elves, Dwarves, Trolls, even the occasional Dragon can make any Shadowrun go bad.

Shadowrun HomeHomeSalutations and Greetings! SHADOWCHATLatest imagesSearchRegisterNew RunnersLog in

Salutations and Greetings!

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
CrowDancing
Fixer
Fixer
CrowDancing

Number of posts : 1018
Registration date : 2012-05-28

Character sheet
Character Name:
Race:
Sex:

Salutations and Greetings! Empty
PostSubject: Salutations and Greetings!   Salutations and Greetings! EmptyWed Jun 08, 2016 5:19 pm

Hello everyone and let me introduce myself, then I have a few things I wish to expound upon.

My pseudonym, here at least, is CrowDancing. It is one I have been using for over two decades now. I'm a 46 year old white male living in BC Canada.
I've been playing role-play-games since I was about 11 or 12. Breaking my teeth on the original Basic D&D box set and I fell in love with it. Not just the game but the hilarious and fun stories that evolved in those games. That was quickly followed by AD&D then I found GURPS which lead to Shadowrun, Heros, Vampire, and many many more.
Typical of life the older I got the less time I had to play and the fewer players were available on the same schedule as me. I pared down the games to the ones I enjoyed the most and could find players. I also switched venues, finding more players online than physically. I still play D&D and I still play here.
Outside of this I have been in manufacturing my whole career, much of that in Quality Inspection. I'm happily married, have no kids, and live perpetually on the poverty line. I am also right on track for my life-long goal of being one of those crazy Grumpy Old Men the kid's are afraid to even walk past (look up the movie if you want an idea).